The king (of gif and Tumblr) has come! 

I am writing about fan culture and Internet culture, so it is my academic interest, not so personal, not irrational fever.

Here is an article, Why Tom Hiddleston is Tumblr fandom’s perfect celebrity.

This article investigates:

how his manner differs with other celebrities on media conference, which TV shows he selected to promote films rather than general interviews and why all these are prefect for Tumblr.

To quote, he is PR genius.

Okay, I admit I am belated. I mean to be in the most influential fandom on the Internet space currently, called Hiddlestoners.
After watching the movie High Rise, of which I really got bored with the storyline to be honest, I got to know he is a real gem. Sorry, l know it is too late to be one of them. I haven’t seen Thor series, which he got initial international fame and, except Avengers. Shame. To confess, I just had known Hiddleston as a famed Hollywood star who occasionally appears on art movies such as Woody Allen’s and Jim Jarmusch’s. I hadn’t been interested in even when so many Koreans seemed crazy about him, the time after he visited the country and appeared on Korean Saturday Night Live.

I am not to say about his background including the high-class education, his class acts, his pronunciation, his physical apprearance, his wit, his glittering eyes and else. (Nevertheless, I admit I beared watching BBC’s incomprehensible Shakespearean movies to the end, Henry 4 and Henry 5, in which Hiddleston stars. And also I have read over an academic journal titled “Adopting Coriolanus: Tom Hiddleston’s Body and Action Cinema”.)

For this type of inappropriate and non-academic issues, I have a separate personal blog (and yes, it is on Tumblr), but I am telling you, his is really really related to my study.

In addition, here is another evidence that he is an Internet gem.: Tom Hiddleston’s 20 Best Tweets. 

And lastly, this.   img_8193

Leave a comment